Not too long ago, someone asked me what my decorating style was.  I really don’t have a style. I’m very hodge podge. I like some modern, some traditional, some shabby chic, some country. I guess I lean more toward the shabby chic style—mainly because I have a lot of old, worn out stuff! Really my style is “Early Grandmother’s Attic.” In other word…hand-me-downs. Don’t get me wrong. I love me some good cast offs! I just like too many things, I guess.

My Christmas tree is the same way.

I am VERY sentimental. Ooo, maybe that’s my style.

Anyway, I don’t have one of those fancy trees where all the ornaments are coordinated. I don’t put that mesh stuff in my tree. There really isn’t room for it anyway. We always buy a REAL tree. Frasier Fir is our tree of choice. We always make the trek to Lowe’s to get one. The girls still like to ride the cart back to the building after we load the tree into the truck!

Here is a brief tour of our tree this year. Keep in mind that this is not all of the ornaments, just a few of my favorites. It is not even all of my favorites!

Bible ornament I made from a matchbox and alphabet pasta.

Chip's Aunt Shan made these red birds. They are wonderful! She is quite the seamstress. All the tiny stitches are so perfectly even. A true labor of love to make 6 of them.

My grandmother, Juju, made this one. I have always loved it.

Chip's Mom painted this Santa on a tiny gourd. She also made a really cool larger Santa. She made feet for him, so he could stand.

My Mom made this ric-rac Christmas tree for me when I was about 4 years old.

I made this one last year. I like the little bells as berries.

My knit-crazed girls each got one of these knitting baskets from me last year. My Mom's friend, Patsy, made a similar one for her years and years ago.

Chip and I fought Sandy Fisher for this starfish Santa at a Christmas party back in '94.

Chip's family used to raise chickens. One year Aunt Shan gave us this ornament. The chickens "bawk" Jingle Bells! We affectionately call it "The Bawk Bawks".

The Martha Stewart inspired glitter birds I made. I love that Martha Stewart glitter!

Spool ornament made by Juju for me when I was too little to remember.

Spool ornament I made for my kids!

Made from the hemlock tree that was in our yard when we lived in Indiana. Megan used to love to collect these little cones.

One day on my way to work, there was a lady passing out Christmas ornaments at the guard shack in our apartment complex. This was where we lived when we were first married.

I painted this at the Christmas window decorating contest in Evans Student Center at Ouachita.The front says Peggy & Chip.

My prize from an ornament exchange. Sandy Goins brought this one. Funny the things you remember.

I liked the neon colors the year i made this one.

When we were first married and living in Memphis, we would frequently ride the downtown trolley. Shan remembered that and got us this trolley ornament.

Sorry, I cut off the birdy's head. I think my grandparents gave me this one. I remember wearing it in my hair (notice the clip) to the church's Christmas banquet. I must have been about 6 years old.

Chip's Mamaw made this plastic canvas mail box. Katie loves how it really opens.

Cotton boll angel. I don't remember where this one came from, but I do know that I made about 50 of these one year. Boy were my fingers sore!

I bought this one as a patten. I made them for my students one year.

This came from the craft bazaar we had at school one year. I must have been in kindergarten.

Mom made this birdfeeder ornament out of a communion cup.

I made this embossed velvet ornament in 2000.

Well, that’s the end of the tour. I’ll have more goodie to show you later.

I joined a couple of linky parties. Check it out!

I also joined the party at House of Hepworths. For some reason I can’t get her button to work. Love her blog though!