What do you do on May 4th when your kids are super into things like super heroes and Star Wars?

Make Yoda cookies!!!  (Of course I had NO time to do something like this! What was I thinking?!)yoda cookies “May the fourth be with you!”

I am amazed by some of the fancy cookies I see out there on the Internet. I dream about being able to make fancy cookies like that some day.

I wanted to start out this post by saying, I tried to make some Yoda cookies for “Star Wars” day. 

Then I remembered the words of Master Yoda… yoda quote It’s a learning process, I suppose. You only get better if you practice.

So, I made some Yoda cookies for my kids.  yoda I just cut a circle and kinda squished it into an ovalish shape. Little triangles were stuck to the sides for ears.

Here is the pattern I followed for decorating.  I LOVE Sugarbelle’s cookies-all of them!!!