I decided to go on a walk this morning. Never mind the fact that there is a list of things to do today that is long as my arm! I figured I needed to walk since the high today is supposed to be close to 70–ugh! Don’t worry, it will be back to the mid 40s later in the week. Ahhh, Christmas time in the South!

I’ve been busy lately, like the rest of the world. Unfortunately some of those holiday pounds have found their way into my jeans!

A walk was necessary. It actually was even on my mile-long list, so was blogging!

So, for your viewing enjoyment, today I bring you the second installation of Scenes from a Walk. You can see the first one here.

huge outdoor wreath

Our neighbors put up this HUGE wreath every year. This year Kim added lots of magnolia leaves. It looks fabulous, especially with the spotlight on it at night.

candy cane windows

Several of the shop windows downtown are painted.

red bird windows

nativity window

The beautiful old Christian Church has pretty wreaths on the doors.

church doors

wreaths on church doors

The county courthouse is decked out, too.

historic Lonoke County Courthouse

county courthouse

white house with columns

lamppost

Mary and Jesus

I may have to take another walk soon just to see more Christmas decorations!