I love fall! Cooler temperatures, warmer clothes, and PUMPKIN!  If you are a pumpkin fanatic, like me, I’m sure you have been sampling pumpkin recipes left and right. I recently stumbled across a delicious recipe for Pumpkin Cheesecake over at I Wash You Dry.

It got rave reviews from my critics!

Pumpkin Cheesecake with Ginger Snap Crust

Yum! Huh?

I’ll get you started with the ingredients. Zip over to Shawn’s post for the “how-to”.

Pumpkin Cheesecake
For the Crust:
15 small gingersnap cookies
1/2 cup pecans
4 large sheets of graham crackers
3 tbsp sugar
4 tbsp butter, melted
Ginger Snap Crust
This crust is to die for! I LOVE the gingersnap and pecan combo!
For the Filling:
3 (8 oz packages) cream cheese, softened
1 (15 oz can) pumpkin puree
3 eggs
1 egg yolk
1/4 cup sour cream
1 1/2 cup sugar
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp nutmeg
1/8 tsp cloves
1/8 tsp allspice
2 tbsp flour
1 tsp vanilla extract
Pumpkin Cheesecake Batter
I mostly put this picture in here because I was proud of myself for pouring cheesecake filling and snapping a picture at the same time! And it was an  ACTION picture!
Before and After baking pictures:
Cheesecake ready for the ovenBefore

Pumpkin Cheesecake-bakedAfter

Yes, I know there are tricks for keeping your cheesecake from cracking. Frankly, it doesn’t bother me. Load enough whipped topping on there and no one is the wiser!

See…

Pumpkin Cheesecake with Ginger Snap Crust

I can’t imagine this Pumpkin Cheesecake being any better than it was. However, I didn’t have time to make Shawn’s Salted Caramel Topping. I just used store-bought. You can get her recipe for the topping here.

Thanks, Shawn for this great recipe! I can’t wait to try the topping recipe next time.

Critics’ Corner

Chip: To paraphrase and old Reese’s commercial…”You got pumpkin in my cheesecake.” “You got cheesecake in my pumpkin.” Two great tastes that taste great together–Pumpkin Cheesecake

Megan: This was so good, I think it could substitute for the traditional Thanksgiving pumpkin pie.

Katie: Wheeeeeeee!!!! That’s Katie for “awesome”! : )