I recently saw an adorable wreath made out of recycled rain boots. You can see the inspiration wreath here.

Since there had been a pair of outgrown rain boots with holes in them on my porch for months, the idea looked awesome to me!

Here’s a little before and after:

Rainboots-Before-After

I taped off the black part with painter’s tape before I sprayed the boots. I used a paint and primer all-in-one spray paint. Sorry, I don’t remember what brand. Whatever brand they carry at Walmart.

The boots are far from perfect, but I like them. I think they look rather cheery on my porch.

Spring Centerpiece | Pork Chop Tuesday

Rainboots1

The Flowering Quince and Forsythia are from our yard. My grandmother planted them long ago.

Flowering Quince | Pork Chop Tuesday

We have had lots of cold, rainy days here lately. These recycled rain boots added just the right amount of “sunshine” until the real thing came out of hiding.

Rainboots2

Happy Spring!