I have finally gotten around to putting up some Christmas decorations this year. I thought I would share them with you! Merry Christmas!

Antique picnic tin filled with  ornaments, greenery and old Christmas lights someone gave as a gag gift!

Antique picnic tin filled with ornaments, greenery and old Christmas lights someone gave as a gag gift!

I love this chubby little nativity. I bought it at the Cordova Crafts Fair in Cordova, TN in 1992.

I love this chubby little nativity. I bought it at the Cordova Crafts Fair in Cordova, TN in 1992.

A tray full of candles and old jingle bells (hand-me-downs from my mother-in-law)

A tray full of candles and old jingle bells (hand-me-downs from my mother-in-law).

Vintage Christmas bells. There is a place to attach these to a string of lights.

Vintage Christmas bells. There is a place to attach these to a string of lights.

I like them hanging from these red ribbons. Maybe one year I'll try the lights.

I like them hanging from these red ribbons. Maybe one year I’ll try the lights.

Our advent calendar–a gift from my sweet friend Corey a long time ago!

Our advent calendar–a gift from my sweet friend Corey a long time ago!

This little doll was a gift from one of my grandmother's friends, Mrs. Allie Mae Abraham when I was about 6 years old. This is the first time I have put her in a wreath. I kinda like her there.

This little doll was a gift from one of my grandmother’s friends, Mrs. Allie Mae Abraham, when I was about 6 years old. This is the first time I have put her in a wreath. I kinda like her there.

My special nativity, hand-made by special hands.

My special nativity, hand-made by special hands.

Three Christmas trees. You might recognize the sheet music tree from an earlier post.

Three Christmas trees. You might recognize the sheet music tree from an earlier post.

Christmas train painted by Megan around 2000.

Christmas train painted by Megan around 2000.

Antique glass beads mixed with new ornaments. I love the green!

Antique glass beads mixed with new ornaments. I love the green!

More glass garland. The chandelier lights shine on it beautifully, but make it hard to photograph!

More glass garland. The chandelier lights shine on it beautifully!

Here is a picture of the whole chandelier without the blinding lights.

Here is a picture of the whole chandelier without the blinding lights.

Lovely Christmas tree purchased at a school Christmas store for me one year. How sweet.

Lovely Christmas tree purchased at a school Christmas store for me one year. How sweet.

I made this garland about 10 years ago from felted wool sweaters purchased at yard sales and Goodwill. I threaded the squares onto dental floss for extra security. Buttons and bells were added for extra interest.

Snowman and friends on a sled.

Snowman and friends on a sled.

Antique ornaments under glass.

Antique ornaments under glass.

Christmas traditions and decorations are nice. However, please take time to remember why we celebrate Christmas in the first place. Christmas is a celebration of the coming of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Is He your Lord? Please read the account of Jesus’ birth here.