All this year the Goodwill stores in Arkansas have been celebrating the 85th Anniversary of the organization. The stores have had these AMAZING 85% off specific tag color sales. That is 85% off of the Goodwill price, people! Thrift addict that I am, I have been to all of the sales! I wanted to gloat over share with you one of my bargains.

I got this cute cross top for 54¢! The shirt had come from a resale boutique and had price tag that said $180. I can only imagine what the retail price was. I can not imagine ever paying those prices.

I suppose it was my pride that got the best of me. (I always think of this verse in situations like this. I’m sure I butcher the context, however.)

I could not get a decent picture for ANYTHING! I was home by myself, so there was no one to help. I was on my way to quartet practice, so I was in a hurry.

I finally gave up on taking the picture.

Days later, Chip was looking at pictures on the camera almost in tears from laughing so hard.  I figured it would be better if he were laughing WITH me than AT me, so I joined him. I guess that would technically mean I was laughing WITH him AT me–hmmm.

So, here is your laugh for the day! At least the shirt is cute, huh?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

P.S. In case you couldn’t tell, none of these pictures have been edited–ha!

P.S.S. If you have any suggestions for that big blank wall in the bathroom, I’d love to hear them.