20120421-135256.jpg

I was so excited the other day to get a comment from Leslie at Leslie’s Art and Sew. Leslie and I met last year at the Craft Gossip Fork and Talk event.

(I have to admit, I’m a little jealous. She is there again this year, today in fact. I just couldn’t work it into my schedule this time.)

Leslie chose ME to be the recipient of the “Liebster Blog Award”! I was/am so honored!  This is my very first award as a blogger. I’m grinnin’ from ear to ear!

So, a great big THANK YOU to Leslie!

What is this award? Liebster in German means “favorite”. My impression is that is it just a fun way for bloggers to draw attention to small blogs (under 200 followers) that they enjoy reading. There are some “strings” attached–the blogger who accepts this award must do the following:

1. Thank the person who have you the award.
2. Link back to their blog.
3. Copy and paste the Liebster award to your profile.
4. Pick 5 blogs that you feel deserve to be in the spotlight (they must have 200 followers or under).
5. Blog about it and leave a comment for your nominations to let them know that you have chosen their blog.

Now, to pass the award on to some other deserving blogs. I have given this a lot of thought and found it difficult. A lot of the blogs I read are much larger than 200 followers. Very few of my friends blog. I’m working on them though! I’m working on me, too. I have recently joined a group called Arkansas Women Bloggers. The group is having a meet up next weekend. I am looking forward to meeting some new folks there. Do you live in Arkansas? Are you a woman? Are you a blogger? Check out their website.

Thideology is an insightful blog on all things theological. I really think a lot of the guy who writes this blog. ; )

CC’s Cheap Chic is a fashion blog written by my dear friend, Carolyn. She and I always seemed to end up at Savers at the same time. I miss her terribly since she moved away. She has inspired me to write a couple of fashion posts of my own.

Tales from Goshen is a “Mommy” blog. I have known Ashley since she was a little girl, and I was in her parents’ kid’s choir at church. It is amazing to see the fabulous mother and woman she has become. I don’t really know Ashley that well. I have, however, bumped in to her in town a few times recently. We both got to see the Pioneer Woman when she came to town.

Little Rock Love is written by Ashli, a friend from college. She is a gal about town for sure. She is also a bit of a foodie.

Susan’s Doodle Pad is where my friend Susan shows off her adorable stationary creations and more.

I realize the blog sized is supposed to be 200 or fewer. Not all of these blogs list the number of subscribers they have. Hopefully, I didn’t offend anyone. Yikes!

I hope you will show some love to these 5 blogs. Leave a comment on one of their posts. Tell ’em I sent ya!

Thanks, again, Leslie!