What a great Easter! We went to church and heard Bro. Scott preach about the risen Christ! I couldn’t help but have a smile on my face all day.

Here is an excellent video telling about the amazing sacrifice of Jesus. I highly recommend watching it! You might want to have a tissue handy.

We had a yummy, traditional lunch. Ham, rice and gravy, green beans, yummy rolls, and this year, key lime pie. I cheated and bought a pie!

Our annual egg dyeing was successful. I think we had four rounds of egg hunting. We even found all the eggs!

Our centerpiece was a fun and simple project we started on Palm Sunday.

Thanks to my friend, Regina, for the grass seed. I was a little worried at first that it wasn’t going to grow.

I got the idea from this great website.

The girls got some cute t-shirts in their Easter baskets.

Here are the instructions for the shirts.

I hope you all had a fabulous Easter. Anytime you remember the resurrection of Jesus, it’s going to be a great day!