A couple of months ago, I was sorting through my Facebook news and came across something interesting.

One of my friends from Ouachita, Chuck Hargett, had started a cookie company!

Chuck is a super sweet guy, easy on the eyes, and the boy can really sing, but COOKIES?! This I had to try!

So, I headed over to his website. Click here for the link.

WOW! The website looked great. The cookies looked even better! How was I supposed to choose which one to order? I wanted to taste them all!

Smarty pants Chuck has a cure for that problem—The Twenty Sample Pack! Oh, yeah, I ordered it!

The packaging is simple and sophisticated. Love it!

But wait. Look inside! (Ok, don’t look too closely. I was apparently having photography issues that day. Sorry the pics are a bit fuzzy. I know you will zip over to the Chucklet and Honey website anyway and see the really good picutres!)

Are these not the cutest?! All the packages are different.

The fancy box of cookies came with a legend. Love that! What a cute idea.

At this point, the cookies could have been yucky and I wouldn’t have cared. My eyes had already tasted the sweetness!

They were NOT yucky, by any stretch of the imagination.

The Critics agreed. I had them rank the cookies with their favorite one first.

It was hard to decide, but this is how I ranked the cookies:

1. Maple Oatmeal Raisin

2. The Chucklet & Honey

3. Double Chucklet Hazelnut

4. Peanut Butter Oatmeal Fluffer-Nutter

Way to go Chuck! You made some YUMMY cookies!

I just saw on the Chucklet & Honey Facebook page that they are using red ribbons for Christmas. The packaging is beautiful! The Twenty Sample Pack would make a fabulous Christmas gift-especially if you need to send those nice corporate gifts! He also has a special discount code for the month of November on the home page.

Love ya, Chuck! I wish you the very best in your new business!

Critics’ Corner

Chip:

1. Maple Oatmeal Raisin
2. The Chucklet and Honey
3. Double Chucklet Hazelnut
4. Peanut Butter Oatmeal Fluffer-Nutter

Megan:

1. Original-never had a cookie quite like it.

2. Chocolate-can’t go wrong with chocolate

3. Oatmeal

4. Fluffer-Nutter-just too much cookie

Katie:

1. Cranberry Cookie-I loved the cranberries in it. It was one delicious and perfect cookie! (aka Maple Oatmeal Raisin)

2. Hazelnut Cookie

3. Signature Cookie

4. Fluffer-Nutter Cookie