Here’s that other recipe with chickpeas.

I found this recipe a really long time ago. I couldn’t even tell you which cookbook has this recipe. It’s one of those that I’ve made so many times that I don’t need the recipe any more.

The whole family loves it!

I may have to pick up ingredients to make this on my trip to the store today.

Oh, here is something else interesting…I’m on the Dr. Oz mailing list. This is one of the articles he sent out today!

Bean Stew

Here’s what you need:

1 clove garlic

1 Roma tomato

about 1/4 cup of green pepper

1 can dark red kidney beans

1/2 can garbanzo beans (chickpeas)

1 can chicken broth

about a tablespoon of dried onion flakes

about a teaspoon basil flakes

2 cups dried pasta shells

A big dash of Worcestershire sauce

Toss it all in a pot until the shells are done!

Serve with some yummy French bread.

Critics’ Corner

I don’t even have to ask. They LOVE it! Katie’s favorite part is when a bean or chickpea gets caught in a pasta shell! YUM!