I have never been to a cookie exchange. I have never been invited or had one myself–sad, I know. I have always wanted to have one. Christmas seems to be the optimum time for such an event. Fitting one more thing into our hectic schedule seems a bit insane, however! To tell you the truth, I have not even done much baking this season. The kids have done more baking than I have. They have made  Oreo Balls, Rolo Turtles, and Gingerbread cookies.

I thought I would share some cookies that I have made in the past. You might get to go to one of those fancy cookie parties!

Just click the photo to get to the link.

Chocolate Pistachio Cookies

Chocolate Pistachio Cookies

These Chocolate Pistachio Cookies are so yummy! They would be super fancy to take to a cookie exchange!

Chocolate Mocha Chewies

Chocolate Mocha Chewies

Not the fanciest but delish!

Pink Lemonade Cookies

Pink Lemonade Cookies

Pink Lemonade Cookies would be a hit as a non-chocolate selection.

Chocolate Chip Cookies with Garbanzo Beans

Chocolate Chip Cookies with Garbanzo Beans

In the category of “different”, cookies with beans would definitely win, hands down!

Cake Mix Cookies

Cake Mix Cookies

You might not want to use red, white and blue sprinkles if you are going to a cookie exchange at Christmas time. I bet you can come up with some different colors though.

Applesauce Cookies with Caramel Frosting

Applesauce Cookies with Caramel Frosting

The frosting on these cookies is AMAZING! Just take the frosting and a spoon!

Coconut Lime Cookies

Coconut Lime Cookies

I love citrus!

Oatmeal Scotchies

Oatmeal Scotchies

Oatmeal Scotchies-a classic!

Swirly Cookies

Swirly Cookies

Red, white and green or aqua would be a nice alternative for Christmas Swirly Cookies.

Big Cookie

Big Cookie

Make it easy on yourself. Make one giant cookie! It would make a nice hostess gift.

Stamped Cookies

Stamped Cookies

I’m sure you could find a Christmas stamp out there somewhere.

Chocolate-Dipped Tea Bag Cookies

Chocolate-Dipped Tea Bag Cookies

Tea Bag Cookies-perfect for the tea enthusiast!

Falling Leaves Cookies

Falling Leaves Cookies

These would be cute with the same tree on a blue background. Then use snowflakes rather than leaves! Or use green candy melts to pipe a Christmas tree. Little dot sprinkles would look like lights or ornaments.

Pumpkin Spiced Cookies

Pumpkin Spiced Cookies

Pumpkin Spice-hello? YUM!

Cornflake Christmas Trees

Cornflake Christmas Trees

Okay, I don’t know if these Cornflake goodies qualify as a “cookie” or not. I doubt anyone would turn them away at a cookie exchange!

Have you ever been to a Cookie Exchange? Was it fun? Tell me all about it!

What kind of cookies are you making this year?

