My grandmother was a piano teacher. My mother is a piano teacher. Do I play piano? No. That is a blog post for another time, or not!

It’s funny, since people know my Mom is a piano teacher, when they come upon old music, they think they should give it to her. I guess people feel bad about throwing music away. I get that.

I don’t know if you have noticed or not, but it seems like there are always lots of Christmas decorations made out of old music.

When I spotted the idea for this fun little project on Pinterest the other day, I was able to put 2+2 together! Help Mom use up some of her music stash AND have a cute little Christmas decoration.

You can see the tutorial here.

I made mine a little different. The original tree uses old books. I like the old music. Either will do just fine. She sprinkled glitter all over her tree. I painted the edges of my papers with glue and then just covered the edges. I used Martha Stewart vintage silver glitter. The look of it reminds me of old Christmas cards. It took a little longer this way, but the end result is nice.

I really like my little Glittery Music Tree. I finished it in a day! Those kind of projects make me happy.

