Deet a deet deet…deet a deet deet…

We interrupt this blog series to bring you a seasonal recipe…

These are easy and yummy!

Cake Mix Cookies

1 box of cake mix

2 eggs

1/2 cup vegetable oil

Mix. Scoop. Bake.

350˚ for 8-11 minutes

Decorate.

I bought this cake mix and frosting on an after the holiday sale. Surprised, I’m sure. Sorry to say, but I think it may have been a little past it’s “best by” date. If you don’t hear from me in a while, you’ll know to always adhere to those dates!

I never make a patriotic cake. So, I can’t really explain my purchase. Guess I am a compulsive clearance shopper!

Wanting to rid these items from my pantry, I decided to make cake mix cookies. I’ve made them before, but it has been a while.

They were pretty tasty without the frosting. Since I had the frosting, complete with sprinkle pouch, I decided to use it.

I tried to make my back ground all fancy-ha!

The cake mix had sprinkles in it too!

I hope you are all enjoying your hot dogs and potato salad on our country’s birthday!

Head out tomorrow and find you some cake mix on sale. You’ll have the makings for some yummy cookies next year!

Critics’ Corner

Chip: It was like a taste explosion.

Megan: It’s a firework in your mouth!

Katie: It’s awesome-ly  4th of July-licious!

We now return you to your regularly scheduled blog posts.

Deet a deet deet…deet a deet deet…

