Since yesterday was St. Patrick’s Day I just had to have a fun after school snack for the girls.

I L-O-V-E Family Fun magazine. They always have such cute ideas to make or do for or with your kids. And kid crafts are really about my speed.

I save these magazines. No ripping out pages from these mags. There are always so many pages marked to go back to that it just makes sense to save the whole thing.

A reader sent this idea in to the magazine. It was published in the March 2010 issue.

Naturally, you would want a rainbow with a pot of gold on St. Patrick’s Day!

I didn’t have the marshmallow cloud since I whipped up a white fruit dip.

Joanna helped me put this together while we chatted after lunch. We did it in about 5 minutes because it was about time to pick up kids from school!

Sorry about the crummy picture. I was doing good to remember to take one before it was devoured.

Red-strawberries

Orange-cantaloupe

Yellow-pineapple

Green-green grapes

Blue-blueberries

Indigo-ok, I didn’t really have an indigo

Violet-purple grapes

Pot of Gold-banana slices

Fruit Dip-cream cheese, marshmallow creme, and cool whip

The girls loved it. There were squeals of delight! They had a big heaping bowl of rainbow for a snack!

